Anatomy TVThis link opens in a new windowA dynamic interactive multi-media overview of human anatomy - from head to toe! This interactive resource contains more than 20 learning and teaching modules covering basic human anatomy and focusing on one or more areas of the body. Also includes a study guide and test bank
BestBETsThis link opens in a new windowBETs were developed in the Emergency Department of Manchester Royal Infirmary, UK, to provide rapid evidence-based answers to real-life clinical questions, using a systematic approach to reviewing the literature.
Best Practice (BMJ)This link opens in a new windowBest current evidence with expert guidance. Continuously updated, unrivalled breadth & depth of coverage.
BioMed CentralThis link opens in a new windowOriginal research titles are free access, review titles require a subscription.
BMJ Case ReportsThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to more than 15,000 peer-reviewed case reports from over 70 countries. To publish in this journal see the BMJ Case Reports tab under Find Articles on the Home page
Clinical KeyThis link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of all Elsevier content (900+ books, 500+ journals, etc). ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowSystematic reviews and controlled trials.
DiTA - Diagnostic Test Accuracy (in physiotherapy)This link opens in a new windowDiTA is the Diagnostic Test Accuracy database, a free database that indexes primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies related to physiotherapy practice.
DynaMedThis link opens in a new windowA clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. Includes PEMSoft - decision support tool for paediatrics from newborn to young adult.
HealthPathways WAThis link opens in a new windowA GP-focused resource but useful for clinicians to understand the scope of GP practice in relation to various health conditions. It includes details on Assessment, Management and if needed Referral pathways for patient care.
PEDroThis link opens in a new windowPhysiotherapy Evidence Database.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceThis link opens in a new windowIncludes evidence-based resources from the Joanna Briggs Institute (Evidence Summaries, Systematic Reviews & Best Practice Information Sheets).
APA PsycInfo (Ovid)This link opens in a new windowAmerican Psychological Association's citation database for behavioural science and mental health literature.
PubMed (new interface)This link opens in a new windowCitations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content.
PubMed CentralThis link opens in a new windowa free (open source) full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Therapeutic Guidelines (ETG) This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Analgesic, Antibiotic, Cardiovascular, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Gastrointestinal, Neurology, Palliative Care, Psychotropic, Respiratory, Rheumatology, Toxicology & Wilderness, Ulcer and Wound Management, Drug use in pregnancy and breastfeeding, Fatigue: Diagnostic Approach in Primary Care.
ToxnetThis link opens in a new window**NOTE** As of December 2019, TOXNET (TOXicology data NETwork) has been retired. Click on the link to see where the content is now available.
A decision support tool for clinicians that is frequently updated.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection (1997-present). Fully indexed and searchable citations from 18,000+ journals across the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Search for authors and author affiliations. Track citation activity.