Skip to main content
Banner Image
WNHS Internet |   WNHS Hub |  HealthPoint |   WA Health Library Sites
Ask Us!

KEMH Medical Library: Home

Important Message!

The Library website works well with all modern browsers. At WA Health you may experience problems accessing our resources using Internet Explorer which may be deployed in "Compatibility View". Click HERE for a solution. Or use Chrome as your browser!

Medicines Information Quick Links

Australian Medicines Handbook AMH Children's Dosing Companion eTG Complete MIMS Online Micromedex Micromedex Drug Interactions Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook PBS Australian Immunisation Handbook Pregnancy & Breastfeeding Medicines Hub  Formulary One      More...

Access from Home or Other Sites

WNHS staff with KEMH on-site computer log-in can access the Library's online resources off-site using the same log-in.
  • If your on-site access is not working, please contact HIN.
  • If your access off-site is not working please follow the directions below.

WNHS staff located at another site, and staff from other WA Health sites temporarily working at KEMH will need to apply for EzProxy access via the following steps:

The form can only be accessed onsite:

  • Click on the Forms link top left WNHS Hub page.
  • Click IT Forms on left hand side under Other WA Health Forms
  • Under IT forms-frequently used (middle section) click on Computer access request (eHFN-030).
  • Log-in with your User Name (HE number) and Password used to access your work computer & email.
  • Click Change My Access.
  • From the Application Name menu select EzProxy 
  • Select King Edward Memorial Hospital.
  • Click Submit (bottom of screen).
  • If you experience any difficulties please contact the Library:                                   KEMH.Library@health.wa.gov.au

Quick Search for articles, ebooks and other online resources!

          

  • To search for print books use the Library Catalogue below.
  • To search for specific journals use the Journal Title Search below.
  • For a comprehensive literature search on a topic use the Databases below.
  • See our QuickSearch Guide for help!

Find Articles (Databases) and Journals

MEDLINE

Emcare (replaces CINAHL)

ClincalKey (use IE11 or Chrome)

PubMed (use IE11 or Chrome)

PsycINFO

Google Scholar

Embase

Cochrane

More…

BrowZine 

Browse journals on your computer with BrowZine Web! 

(requires modern browser: IE11 / Chrome / Firefox) 

   

WNHS now has an institutional subscription to the BMJ Case Reports, courtesy of Post Graduate Medical EducationThis provides all WNHS staff access to all case reports, as well as the opportunity to publish in BMJ Case Reports free of charge.

 

BMJ Case Reports is an award winning journal that delivers a focused, peer-reviewed collection of cases in all disciplines.

It is the largest single collection of case reports online with more than 15,000 articles from over 70 countries.

Click here for Full text access to BMJ Case Reports.  

 

    Ready to publish?

Publishing in BMJ Case Reports is a useful introduction to the publishing pathway - especially for junior doctors.  It is a good way to share clinical experiences and gain international recognition.

Instructions to authors can be found here.  More information on the types of case reports most likely to be published can be found hereand guidance for completing the submission template here.

In order to submit your case report you will need the institutional Fellowship Code.  The BMJ Case Reports User Guide outlines the submission process and includes the Fellowship Code for WNHS.   Co-authors who are not WNHS staff will need to use their own institution's Fellowship Code, or get an individual subscription.

Note: only WNHS staff will be able to access this guide.  Offsite access will require staff to use their network login.

Please contact the library on 6458 1499 or KEMH.Library@health.wa.gov.au for assistance

Loading ...

Find Books (Library Catalogue)

 

    more search options

 

Forms for Library Services

 Staff Registration    Request Articles

WNHS staff - complete the Staff Registration form once only unless your work or personal address details change.

Use the Request Articles form only when registered.

 


 

 

 

 

 Student Library Registration

University students on placement at KEMH - complete this form if you want to borrow items from the Library. If you are completing a KEMH course or are also employed by KEMH you have access to all services & should complete the staff registration or contact us (M-F, 8am-5pm) on 6458 1499.

 

 Request a Literature Search

WNHS staff only. Use this online form to request a specific search of the literature by a librarian. Any problems please contact us (M-F, 8am-5pm) on 6458 1499. 

 

 

 

 Request Training

We offer general training in library services, help with using specific resources, or can tailor training to your needs. Any problems please contact us (M-F, 8am-5pm) on 6458 1499. 

 

 Order a Book for your Department

Use this form if you want the library to purchase a book or journal to be stored in your department and paid for from your cost centre. Any problems please contact us (M-F, 8am-5pm) on 6458 1499. 

 

 

 Suggest a Book for the Library

Use this form to suggest a book, journal or DVD you think the Library should have. Please provide a reason for your suggestion.Any problems please contact us (M-F, 8am-5pm) on 6458 1499. 

 

Point of Care Tools

            More…

New Books! Click on image for details.

Cultural Perspectives on Mental Wellbeing
Cultural Competence in Health
Recreational Drugs and Drugs Used to Treat Addicted Mothers
The Midwives' Guide to Key Medical Conditions
Murtaghs Patient Education