LibGuides: KEMH Medical Library: Medicines Information

Medicines Information Quick Links

Quick Links

Access from Home or Other Sites

WNHS staff with KEMH on-site computer log-in can access the Library's online resources off-site using the same log-in.

If your on-site access is not working, please contact HSS.
If your access off-site is not working please see How to Request EzProxy Access

WNHS staff located at another site, and staff from other WA Health sites temporarily working at KEMH will need to apply for EzProxy access - please see How to Request EzProxy Access

Or contact the Library: 6458 1499 KEMH.Library@health.wa.gov.au

Medicines Information by Category

Administration of Medicines

MIMS Online This link opens in a new window

Don't Rush to Crush is part of MIMS Online - look for the Crush? link.

AusDI (inc NMD) This link opens in a new window Australian evidence-based medicines information resource, includes the Natural Medicines Database
Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook This link opens in a new window
ASHP Injectable Drug Information This link opens in a new window
Previously Trissel: Handbook on injectable drugs
King Guide to Parenteral Admixtures This link opens in a new window
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference This link opens in a new window

Formulary One Information for Clinical Staff

USP Compounding Compendium (requires subscription)) $$ Click on link to find our more information on how to subscribe.
Formulary One (Intranet only) WA Statewide Medicines Formulary

TGA Medicine Shortages This link opens in a new window

NSQHS Heavy Menstrual Bleeding Clinical Care Standard 2017 Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care
Syringe Driver Compatibility Guidance Guidance for delivering specialist palliative care services (Safer Care Victoria)
Opioid Conversion Guidance Guidance for delivering specialist palliative care services (Safer Care Victoria)

Advisory Groups / Committees / Networks

Australian Drug Information Network (ADIN) This link opens in a new window Australia’s leading alcohol and drug search directory. Provides reliable information on alcohol, other drugs and mental health, with links to treatment services, research, statistics, guidelines, journals, policy, campaigns, events, curriculum, professional development opportunities and more.
Western Australian Therapeutics Advisory Group (WATAG) This link opens in a new window Advisory Notes, Antibiotic Use Evaluation Reports, Clinical Guidelines and Operational Circulars and Directives.

Australasian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy (ASCIA)

Red Book: 2021 - 2024 report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases (US) This link opens in a new window

CDC Yellow Book 2020 : Health information for international travel (US) Centers for Disease Control and Prevention US

Antimicrobal Stewardship (AMS)

Take 5: Tips for Prescribing Antimicrobials (KEMH) A 5 minute presentation on prescribing antimicrobials compiled by the KEMH Pharmacy Department, Medication Safety Review Group (MSRG) and Antimicrobial Stewardship (AMS)

Silver Book - guidelines for managing sexually transmitted infections (WA Health) This link opens in a new window Department of Health Guidelines for managing sexually transmitted infections and blood-borne viruses.

Australian STI Management Guidelines: for use in Primary Care
National Centre for Antimicrobial Stewardship (AU)
Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases (ASID) Clinical Guidelines
NSQHS Antimicrobial Stewardship Clinical Care Standard 2020 Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care

Red Book: 2021 - 2024 report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases (US) This link opens in a new window

CDC Yellow Book 2020 : Health information for international travel (US) Centers for Disease Control and Prevention US

iMIMS and MIMS for Android Provided by the Library!

Now available for WA Health staff - instructions

Micromedex Provided by the Library!

Go to Micromedex, then click Download Mobile Apps (bottom right) for instructions

AusDI Provided by the Library!

Link to AusDI from the library website and click on the icon to register for a personal account
AusDI is optimised for use on a mobile, so access the site from your mobile browser, then log in with your personal account credentials

Therapeutic Guidelines Provided by the Library!

The Therapeutic Guidelines app requires an activation code. You can request or renew a token from the links below. To download the app for offline use, click on the cloud icon in the app, go to settings and select "use the app offline".
Request a token (one per person).
Renew a token if you change your mobile device, and when the publisher requires you to update.
Complete the Token Registration form using your WA Health email address
You will receive an email from Therapeutic Guidelines with instructions to download and install the app.

Click here to create easy access on your mobile device. This creates a shortcut icon on your home screen.

Feed Safe (Australian Breastfeeding Association) FREE!

Epocrates Rx FREE! ($ to upgrade to Epocrates +)

Davis’s Drug Guide $

Pharmacy Calculations

Calculators - Kids Health WA These calculators simplify dosing. Insert the child’s age, weight etc. and they will calculate the selected medication or fluid doses.
Creatinine Clearance and Enoxaparin (Clexane) - Dose Calculator Use this calculator for any patient prescribed subcutaneous enoxaparin. The calculator will provide patient individualised dosing and monitoring guidance based upon the calculated creatinine clearance (CrCl).

Chemotherapy

eviQ Cancer Treatments Online (NSW) eviQ Cancer Treatments Online is a point of care clinical information resource that provides health professionals with current evidence based, peer reviewed, best practice cancer treatment protocols and information.
American Society of Clinical Oncology

Complementary Medicines

About Herbs This link opens in a new window Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Information Resource: About Herbs, Botanicals & Other Products
Natural Medicines Database This link opens in a new window Natural Medicines Database by TRC is also available through AusDI
MedlinePlus: Herbs & Supplements This link opens in a new window
Stockley's Drug Interactions This link opens in a new window

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (US)
Review of Natural Products The Review of Natural Products Monograph System is a comprehensive source of referenced and evaluated information about natural products.

Consumer Information

MIMS Online This link opens in a new window
NPS MedicineWise (AU) This link opens in a new window Find reliable information on medicines available in Australia.

MedlinePlus: Drugs, Herbs and Supplements This link opens in a new window
AHFS Patient Medication Information This link opens in a new window

Contraception

CDC Contraceptive Guidance for Health Care Providers (US) Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
FSRH UK Medical Eligibility Criteria for Contraceptive Use (UK MEC) Faculty of Sexual & Reproductive Healthcare of the Royal College of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists
FSRH CEU Guidance: Drug Interactions with Hormonal Contraception (UK) This FSRH Guidance updates the January 2017 version and provides clinical recommendations and good practice points for health professionals on Drug Interactions with Hormonal Contraception
NHS Contraception Guide (UK)

Doses

Australian Medicines Handbook This link opens in a new window
AMH Children's Dosing Companion This link opens in a new window
Therapeutic Guidelines (ETG) This link opens in a new window Includes: Analgesic, Antibiotic, Cardiovascular, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Gastrointestinal, Neurology, Palliative Care, Psychotropic, Respiratory, Rheumatology, Toxicology & Wilderness, Ulcer and Wound Management, Drug use in pregnancy and breastfeeding, Fatigue: Diagnostic Approach in Primary Care.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window Drugs, Poisoning and Toxicology information.
MIMS Online This link opens in a new window

WHNS Medicine Management Framework (WA)
AMS Guide to Equivalent MHT/HRT Doses Australia only Australian Menopause Society
easidose Prescribing aid pictogram addressing language and literacy barriers.

Drug Interactions

Australian Medicines Handbook This link opens in a new window
NPS MedicineWise (AU) This link opens in a new window Find reliable information on medicines available in Australia.
Micromedex Drug Interactions This link opens in a new window To search Micromedex Drug Interactions click on the grey 'Drug Interactions' tab at the top.
Natural Medicines Database This link opens in a new window Natural Medicines Database by TRC is also available through AusDI
MIMS Online This link opens in a new window
Stockley's Drug Interactions This link opens in a new window
Meyler's side effects of drugs: the international encyclopedia of adverse drug reactions and interactions This link opens in a new window 16th edition, 2016

Adverse Drug Interactions: a handbook for prescribers Book downloads require Adobe Digital Editions,which is NOT available on WA Health computers (read online only). Adobe Digital Editions can be freely downloaded from the internet for use on personal computers and devices.
Medscape Drug Interaction Checker (US)
TGA: Therapeutic Goods Administration (AU)

Drugs in Porphyria This link opens in a new window Welsh Medicines Information Centre (WMIC)

General Medicine Information

Databases and Reference Tools

Australian Medicines Handbook This link opens in a new window
Therapeutic Guidelines (ETG) This link opens in a new window Includes: Analgesic, Antibiotic, Cardiovascular, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Gastrointestinal, Neurology, Palliative Care, Psychotropic, Respiratory, Rheumatology, Toxicology & Wilderness, Ulcer and Wound Management, Drug use in pregnancy and breastfeeding, Fatigue: Diagnostic Approach in Primary Care.
MIMS Online This link opens in a new window
Micromedex This link opens in a new window Drugs, Poisoning and Toxicology information.
Drug Monographs (Clinical Key) This link opens in a new window Choose Drug Monographs from the drop down menu in the search box.
DrugPoints® System This link opens in a new window Drug monographs.
Drugs in Porphyria This link opens in a new window Welsh Medicines Information Centre (WMIC)
Embase (Ovid) This link opens in a new window Biomedical and pharmaceutical literature.
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference This link opens in a new window
Merck Manual Professional This link opens in a new window Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.
PBS: Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme (AU) This link opens in a new window

Additional Resources

Antidepressant Switching Poster – NPS MedicineWise (AU) Guidelines for switching between specific antidepressants
Antipsychotic Switching Tool - NPS MedicineWise (AU) Assists prescribers when changing a patient's antipsychotic treatment
ARTG Search Portal Search medicine products by active ingredients or excipients.
Australian Industrial Chemicals Introduction Scheme (AU)
Clinical challenges in therapeutic drug monitoring: special populations, physiological conditions and pharmacogenomics
CredibleMeds Resources for Healthcare Professionals (US) Includes tools to assist physicians, nurses, pharmacists and other healthcare professionals who play central roles in medication safety.
KnowledgeDose - Clinical Pharmacology (UK)

International Medication Handbooks

AHFS Drug Information (US) This link opens in a new window American Hospital Formulary Service
WHO Model Formulary for Children This link opens in a new window

Association for Paediatric Palliative Medicine (APPM) Master Formulary 2020 (UK)
Pharmacy Drug Guidelines Folder 2020: For use in Adult Critical Care & Adult Theatres (UK) Nottingham University Hospitals NHS. Review date 2019

Medication Safety

Take 5: Medication Formulation SR IR (KEMH)

Health Literacy Tools for Providers of Medication Therapy Management (US) Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Western Australian Community Program for Opioid Pharmacotherapy (CPOP)
The Handbook of Perioperative Medicines (UKCPA) UK Clinical Pharmacy Association. To ensure unified practice for the management of patients’ regular medicines in the perioperative period

Mental Health

Maudsley prescribing guidelines in psychiatry Book downloads require Adobe Digital Editions,which is NOT available on WA Health computers (read online only). Adobe Digital Editions can be freely downloaded from the internet for use on personal computers and devices.
Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists Book downloads require Adobe Digital Editions,which is NOT available on WA Health computers (read online only). Adobe Digital Editions can be freely downloaded from the internet for use on personal computers and devices.
Massachusetts General Hospital Psychopharmacology and Neurotherapeutics

Mental Health Patient Medication Information Leaflets (WA) This link opens in a new window Government of Western Australia, Department of Health
Western Australian Therapeutics Advisory Group (WATAG) This link opens in a new window Incorporates Western Australian Psychotropic Drugs Committee (WAPDC) Guidelines and Information

Mental Health for Emergency Departments: A Reference Guide (NSW) Guidelines for acute sedation in ED
MGH Centre for Women's Mental Health (US)

New Drugs

Australian Prescriber This link opens in a new window a free, independent publication providing open access information about drugs and therapeutics, published by NPS MedicineWise.

AusPAR (TGA) Australian Public Assessment Report for prescription medicines (AusPAR) provides information about the evaluation of a prescription medicine and the considerations that led the TGA to approve or not approve an application.
NPS Radar (AU) independent evidence-based information on new drugs and medical tests and changes to listings on the Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme and Medicare Benefits Schedule.
PBS Public Summary Documents

Paediatrics

AMH Children's Dosing Companion This link opens in a new window
Neofax / Pediatrics This link opens in a new window To search Neofax / Pediatrics click on the grey tab of this name at the top. Click 'Always allow pop-ups from Neofax' if this appears in URL box.
WHO Model Formulary for Children This link opens in a new window

Bites & Stings

A Clinicians Guide to Australian Venomous Bites & Stings This link opens in a new window
Incorporates the updated CSL Antivenom Handbook

Snakebite and Spiderbite Clinical Management Guidelines 2013 (NSW Health)

Poisons / Adverse Drug Reactions

WA Poisons Information Centre (WAPIC)

LiverTox This link opens in a new window Comprehensive and unbiased information about drug induced liver injury caused by prescription and nonprescription drugs, herbals and dietary supplements. Now available on the NCBI Bookshelf.
Toxnet This link opens in a new window **NOTE** As of December 2019, TOXNET (TOXicology data NETwork) has been retired. Click on the link to see where the content is now available.
Toxinz This link opens in a new window Poisons information database containing current, concise and reliable recommendations on the management of poisoning from over 190,000 listed chemical products, pharmaceuticals, plants and hazardous creatures.
TGA Database of Adverse Event Notifications (AU) This link opens in a new window
European Database of Suspected Adverse Drug Reaction Reports This link opens in a new window

Austin Health Clinical Toxicology Guidelines - Poisoning (VIC) One page guidelines detail the risk assessment and initial management of many common poisonings and envenomations.

Recommended Dietary Intake Tables

RDI Reports

Aged Care

RACGP Aged Care Clinical Guide (Silver Book) Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Renal / Hepatic Impairment

Australian Medicines Handbook This link opens in a new window
LiverTox This link opens in a new window Comprehensive and unbiased information about drug induced liver injury caused by prescription and nonprescription drugs, herbals and dietary supplements. Now available on the NCBI Bookshelf.
Therapeutic Guidelines (ETG) This link opens in a new window Includes: Analgesic, Antibiotic, Cardiovascular, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Gastrointestinal, Neurology, Palliative Care, Psychotropic, Respiratory, Rheumatology, Toxicology & Wilderness, Ulcer and Wound Management, Drug use in pregnancy and breastfeeding, Fatigue: Diagnostic Approach in Primary Care.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window Drugs, Poisoning and Toxicology information.
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference This link opens in a new window

Diabetes

Self-management of diabetes in hospital (NHS) Guidelines developed by Joint British Diabetes Societies for Inpatient Care Group in collaboration with NHS Diabetes. March 2012

Genetic Disorders

G6PD Deficiency Favism Association - drugs that should be avoided (EU)

Palliative Care

End of Life Directions for Aged Care (ELDAC) This link opens in a new window ELDAC provides information, guidance, and resources to health professionals and aged care workers to support palliative care and advance care planning to improve the care of older Australians.
Guide to the Pharmacological Management of End of Life (Terminal) Symptoms in Residential Aged Care Residents This link opens in a new window This guide is designed to support the delivery of high quality and evidence-based end of life (terminal) care. It covers the care of residents who have entered the terminal phase of their lives. It is expected that these residents will have been commenced on an end of life care pathway and that their prognosis is limited to days.

Statewide guidance for the safe, effective and ethical use of palliative sedation (WA Health) Best practice approach for using palliative sedation in a specialist palliative care setting, for adult and paediatric patients
Tasmanian Palliative Care Formulary

Language and Literacy Barriers

easidose Prescribing aid pictogram addressing language and literacy barriers.

Medicines Information A - Z

Jump to: A | B | C | D | E | H | I | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W | Y

A

About Herbs This link opens in a new window Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Information Resource: About Herbs, Botanicals & Other Products

Adverse Drug Interactions: a handbook for prescribers Book downloads require Adobe Digital Editions,which is NOT available on WA Health computers (read online only). Adobe Digital Editions can be freely downloaded from the internet for use on personal computers and devices.

AHFS Drug Information (US) This link opens in a new window American Hospital Formulary Service
AHFS Patient Medication Information This link opens in a new window
AMH Children's Dosing Companion This link opens in a new window
ASHP Injectable Drug Information This link opens in a new window Previously Handbook on Injectable Drugs (Trissel)

Association for Paediatric Palliative Medicine (APPM) Master Formulary 2020 (UK)

AusDI (inc NMD) This link opens in a new window Australian evidence-based medicines information resource, includes the Natural Medicines Database

AusPAR (TGA) Australian Public Assessment Report for prescription medicines (AusPAR) provides information about the evaluation of a prescription medicine and the considerations that led the TGA to approve or not approve an application.
Austin Health Clinical Toxicology Guidelines - Poisoning (VIC) One page guidelines detail the risk assessment and initial management of many common poisonings and envenomations.
Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases (ASID) Clinical Guidelines

Australian Drug Information Network (ADIN) This link opens in a new window Australia’s leading alcohol and drug search directory. Provides reliable information on alcohol, other drugs and mental health, with links to treatment services, research, statistics, guidelines, journals, policy, campaigns, events, curriculum, professional development opportunities and more.
Australian Immunisation Handbook This link opens in a new window
Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook This link opens in a new window
Australian Medicines Handbook This link opens in a new window
Australian Prescriber This link opens in a new window a free, independent publication providing open access information about drugs and therapeutics, published by NPS MedicineWise.

B Back to Top

B

bDMARDs Provides easy to access information on the PBS listed biologic and targeted synthetic disease-modifying antirheumatic drugs (b/tsDMARDs) used in the treatment of dermatology, gastroenterology and rheumatology conditions.
Better Health Channel (VIC)

Briggs: Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation This link opens in a new window A Reference Guide to Fetal and Neonatal Risk. Please allow time to load in the reading window - try accessing via the library catalogue if problematic.

C Back to Top

C

CDC Yellow Book 2020 : Health information for international travel (US) Centers for Disease Control and Prevention US

AMH Children's Dosing Companion This link opens in a new window

Clinical challenges in therapeutic drug monitoring: special populations, physiological conditions and pharmacogenomics

Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy (Mattison) This link opens in a new window

CPOP: Western Australian Community Program for Opioid Pharmacotherapy
CredibleMeds Resources for Healthcare Professionals (US) Includes tools to assist physicians, nurses, pharmacists and other healthcare professionals who play central roles in medication safety.

A Clinicians Guide to Australian Venomous Bites & Stings This link opens in a new window
Incorporates the updated CSL Antivenom Handbook

D Back to Top

D

TGA Database of Adverse Event Notifications (AU) This link opens in a new window
Drug Monographs (Clinical Key) This link opens in a new window Choose Drug Monographs from the drop down menu in the search box.
Drugs During Pregnancy and Lactation: treatment options and risk assessment (Schaefer) This link opens in a new window
Drugs for pregnant and lactating women (Weiner) This link opens in a new window 3rd edition, 2019.
Drugs in Pregnancy & Lactation (Briggs) This link opens in a new window A Reference Guide to Fetal & Neonatal Risk. Please allow time to load in the reading window (try accessing via library catalogue if problematic)
DrugPoints® System This link opens in a new window Drug monographs.
Drugs in Porphyria This link opens in a new window Welsh Medicines Information Centre (WMIC)
Drug Shortages This link opens in a new window ASHP’s Drug Shortages is a leading source of evidence-based drug shortage information for clinicians, consumers, and health policy leaders.

E Back to Top

E

Embase (Ovid) This link opens in a new window Biomedical and pharmaceutical literature.
Therapeutic Guidelines (ETG) This link opens in a new window Includes: Analgesic, Antibiotic, Cardiovascular, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Gastrointestinal, Neurology, Palliative Care, Psychotropic, Respiratory, Rheumatology, Toxicology & Wilderness, Ulcer and Wound Management, Drug use in pregnancy and breastfeeding, Fatigue: Diagnostic Approach in Primary Care.
European Database of Suspected Adverse Drug Reaction Reports This link opens in a new window

H Back to Top

H

HalesMeds This link opens in a new window
previously Medications and Mothers Milk

Handbook of Clinical Psychopharmacology for Therapists Book downloads require Adobe Digital Editions,which is NOT available on WA Health computers (read online only). Adobe Digital Editions can be freely downloaded from the internet for use on personal computers and devices.

ASHP Injectable Drug Information This link opens in a new window
Previously Handbook on Injectable Drugs (Trissel)

Health Direct: Medicines (AU)

I Back to Top

K

KEMH Obstetrics and Gynaecology Medication Guidelines (WA)

King Guide to Parenteral Admixtures This link opens in a new window

L Back to Top

L

LactMed This link opens in a new window Drugs and Lactation Database - US National Library of Medicine. No longer available through TOXNET (Retired Dec 2019). Now available through NCBI.
LiverTox This link opens in a new window Comprehensive and unbiased information about drug induced liver injury caused by prescription and nonprescription drugs, herbals and dietary supplements. Now available on the NCBI Bookshelf.

M Back to Top

M

Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference This link opens in a new window

Maudsley prescribing guidelines in psychiatry Book downloads require Adobe Digital Editions,which is NOT available on WA Health computers (read online only). Adobe Digital Editions can be freely downloaded from the internet for use on personal computers and devices.
Mayo Clinic: Drugs & Supplements Health Info (US)

HalesMeds This link opens in a new window
previously Medications and Mothers Milk

MedlinePlus: Drugs & Supplements (US)

MedlinePlus: Herbs & Supplements This link opens in a new window

Medscape Drug Interaction Checker (US)
Mental Health for Emergency Departments: A Reference Guide (NSW) Guidelines for acute sedation in ED

Mental Health Patient Medication Information Leaflets (WA) This link opens in a new window Government of Western Australia, Department of Health
Merck Manual Professional This link opens in a new window Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.
Meyler's side effects of drugs: the international encyclopedia of adverse drug reactions and interactions This link opens in a new window 16th edition, 2016

MGH Centre for Women's Mental Health (US)

Micromedex This link opens in a new window Drugs, Poisoning and Toxicology information.
Micromedex Drug Interactions This link opens in a new window To search Micromedex Drug Interactions click on the grey 'Drug Interactions' tab at the top.
MIMS Online This link opens in a new window

N Back to Top

N

Natural Medicines Database This link opens in a new window Natural Medicines Database by TRC is also available through AusDI
Neofax / Pediatrics This link opens in a new window To search Neofax / Pediatrics click on the grey tab of this name at the top. Click 'Always allow pop-ups from Neofax' if this appears in URL box.
NPS MedicineWise (AU) This link opens in a new window Find reliable information on medicines available in Australia.

NPS Radar (AU) independent evidence-based information on new drugs and medical tests and changes to listings on the Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme and Medicare Benefits Schedule.

P Back to Top

P

Paediatric Pharmacopoeia - see Children's Dosing Companion (AMH)

PBS: Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme (AU) This link opens in a new window

PBS Public Summary Documents
Pediatric Injectable Drugs : The Teddy Bear Book (11th ed., 2018) (WNHS staff only)
Pregnancy and Breastfeeding Medicines Guide (Royal Women's Hospital Victoria)
Please log in with your individual login purchased from PBMG. The library is no longer able to provide institutional access.

Prescribing in Pregnancy This link opens in a new window

R Back to Top

R

RACGP Aged Care Clinical Guide (Silver Book) Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Red Book: 2021 - 2024 report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases (US) This link opens in a new window

Review of Natural Products The Review of Natural Products Monograph System is a comprehensive source of referenced and evaluated information about natural products.

S Back to Top

S

Schedule of Pharmaceutical Benefits This link opens in a new window
Silver Book - guidelines for managing sexually transmitted infections (WA Health) This link opens in a new window Department of Health Guidelines for managing sexually transmitted infections and blood-borne viruses.

Silver Book - RACGP Aged Care Clinical Guide Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Stockley's Drug Interactions This link opens in a new window

T Back to Top

T

TGA Medicine Shortages This link opens in a new window
Therapeutic Goods Administration - Guidance for Industry This link opens in a new window
Therapeutic Goods Administration Database of Adverse Event Notifications This link opens in a new window
Therapeutic Guidelines (ETG) This link opens in a new window Includes: Analgesic, Antibiotic, Cardiovascular, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Gastrointestinal, Neurology, Palliative Care, Psychotropic, Respiratory, Rheumatology, Toxicology & Wilderness, Ulcer and Wound Management, Drug use in pregnancy and breastfeeding, Fatigue: Diagnostic Approach in Primary Care.
Toxinz This link opens in a new window Poisons information database containing current, concise and reliable recommendations on the management of poisoning from over 190,000 listed chemical products, pharmaceuticals, plants and hazardous creatures.
Toxnet This link opens in a new window **NOTE** As of December 2019, TOXNET (TOXicology data NETwork) has been retired. Click on the link to see where the content is now available.
ASHP Injectable Drug Information This link opens in a new window
Previously Trissel: Handbook on injectable drugs

W Back to Top

W

Western Australian Community Program for Opioid Pharmacotherapy (CPOP)

Western Australian Therapeutics Advisory Group (WATAG) This link opens in a new window Advisory Notes, Antibiotic Use Evaluation Reports, Clinical Guidelines and Operational Circulars and Directives.
WHO Model Formulary for Children This link opens in a new window

Y Back to Top

Y

CDC Yellow Book 2020 : Health information for international travel (US) Centers for Disease Control and Prevention US

Prescribing at KEMH

This guide provides all the information you need to comply with KEMH medication safety standards and guidelines:

Prescribing at KEMH A guide for WNHS staff

ALERT: MIMS change!

MIMS no longer available in 2024!

From 2024 AusDI will be replacing the MIMS state-wide subscription.

To use AusDI on your mobile device you need to link to AusDI from the library website and click on the icon to register for a personal account. Access the site from your mobile browser, then log in with your personal account credentials.

See the Patient Safety and Clinical Quality Directorate statement for details about the change.

Book online training with AusDI, or view AUSDI Masterclass Webinar.

Please contact the Library for further information and assistance with using AusDI.

KEMH Medical Library: Medicines Information